Board of Directors

Meet Our Board of Directors

The Watauga Humane Society Board of Directors is comprised of up to 15 directors, 5 of whom are officers: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Board Liaison. Members are elected in staggered terms of three years and serve as advocates for the Watauga Humane Society, its staff, and, of course, the animals. These positions are all volunteer based, with no compensation. Each member helps secure the financial resources and partnerships needed to advance the mission of Watauga Humane Society.

Our Board Members:

  • President: Monique Eckerd
  • Vice President: Paula Katers
  • Treasurer: Joyce Ogburn
  • Secretary: Patty Dale
  • Board Liaison: Carole Cheek
  • County Commissioner Liaison: Larry Turnbow
  • Member: Shante' Mathes
  • Member: Judy Clarke
  • Member: Carol Truett
  • Member: Kristan Cockerill
  • Member: Alice Gryder
  • Member: Cathy Johnson
  • Member: Jill Privott